TAVC recognizes SPC players, coaches

Share this article:Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
0Email this to someone

The Texas Association of Volleyball Coaches (TAVC) has announced its all-state SPC team and specialty awards. Congratulations to all of these players and to coach of the year honoree Amanda Watts of Episcopal.

2017 TAVC SPC All-State Specialty Awards

Player of the Year: Mylana Byrd, Episcopal
Setter of the Year: Kristen Leland, ESD
Defensive Player of the Year: Kyndall Ellis, Houston Christian
Newcomer of the Year: Sania Petties, Episcopal
Hitter of the Year: Leilah Smith, Hockaday
Coach of the Year: Amanda Watts, Episcopal

2017 TAVC SPC All-State Honorees

Trinity Watts, Episcopal
Brennan Howell, Episcopal
Samantha Leverenz, Houston Christian
Caitlyn Henderson, Episcopal Dallas
Erica Hulsey, Hockaday
Kennadie Jake-Turner, St. John’s
Alexandra Lewis, St. John’s
Onuchi Ndee, Kinkaid
Julia Lasater, Kinkaid
Kara O’Neal, John Cooper
Anna Claire Adam, John Cooper
Bella Alamanza, St. Stephen’s
Ariana Zarse, St. Stephen’s
Sola Omonije, Greenhill
Brianna Hudson, Trinity Valley
Abby Brown, Oakridge
Mia Kovachev, FWCD
Mia Arriaga, St. Andrew’s
Reagan Dahlgren, Casady